JOIN L&E GLOBAL’S RETAIL WEBINAR

Dear [ client name / friends ],

We are delighted to invite you to a new L&E Global Retail Webinar : Fraud & Theft.

The webinar will feature attorneys from China, France, Mexico and the Netherlands with deep knowledge and experience regarding fraud and theft in the retail sector.

This webinar will have a duration of 1 hour and is free of charge. You can register for the webinar via the specific registration button and feel free to forward the invitation to any of your colleagues.

Please follow us on LinkedIn to stay on top of global legal developments.

Topic & Date
Fraud & Theft
Tuesday 14 April 2020
• 9 a.m CET / 5 p.m Japan Standard Time / 4 p.m China Time - Register Now!

• 6 p.m CET / 9 a.m Pacific Standard Time / noon Eastern Time - Register Now!

Global studies show that theft and fraud by employees and customers results in millions of dollars in lost revenue to retailers. Customer and employee theft, credit card fraud, fake cash returns, switched price tags, shoplifting and violations of employee discount policies are all challenges for retailers to control. In addition, international retailers have the added complexity of managing legal restrictions on tools used to control theft and fraud, such as laws related to video monitoring, searching personal bags, investigative interviews and integrity tests or mystery shoppers. The speakers in this webinar will answer questions, like: How to use CCTV and what are accepted best practices in their country to control theft and fraud. Join this insightful webinar to better manage the related risks for your business.

Speakers:
• Yinbing Chen (Zhong Lun in China)
• Karol Hillebrandt (Palthe Oberman in The Netherlands)
• Olivier Kress (Flichy Grangé Avocats in France)
• Jimena Sánchez Argoytia (De La Vega & Martinez Rojas in Mexico)


The webinars will also be recorded. The link to the recording will be made available after the webinar.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact Pascal Aarden .

We are looking forward to welcoming you at our webinars.


Stay informed of the latest cross-border labour and employment law developments and subscribe to our employment law newsletter

color-twitter-48.png
color-linkedin-48.png
color-link-48.png